– Start time, how to watch, entry list and more

The Gallagher Grand Prix will be on the 13e The IndyCar race will take place at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course. All IndyCar drivers who have won at this course will be in action this Saturday. Will Power has five IndyCar road wins to his name, Simon Pagenaud has three, while Scott Dixon, Josef Newgarden, Rinus VeeKay and Colton Herta have one each.

All but one of the circuit’s polesitters will try to add to their tallies on Friday. Power has taken pole six times here, while Pato O’Ward, Romain Grosjean, VeeKay, Felix Rosenqvist and Pagenau have started P1 once. The absent poleman is Sebastian Saavedra who took pole for the inaugural IndyCar race at this track in 2014.

Penske took eight of 12 wins here, while Chip Ganassi Racing, Ed Carpenter Racing, Andretti Autosport and Arrow McLaren SP (then Schmidt Peterson Motorsports) took one triumph each.

All five IndyCar Rookie of the Year contenders – Callum Ilott, Kyle Kirkwood, Devlin DeFrancesco, David Malukas and Christian Lundgaard – have at least one IMS road start, having taken green at the wet-dry-wet Grand Prix of Indianapolis in May.

Meyer Shank Racing’s Helio Castroneves will do his 370e Departs IndyCar, which will break a tie with AJ Foyt for third place on the all-time starting list. Meanwhile Scott Dixon will do his 301st consecutive start, the second-longest streak in IndyCar history.

When is IndyCar racing at the Indy Road Course?

Date: From Friday 29 July to Saturday 30 July

Start time: Saturday, 12:30 p.m. Eastern Time

How can I watch the IndyCar races on the Indy road course?

NBC’s coverage of the 2022 Gallagher Grand Prix will begin at noon on NBC.

Leigh Diffey will serve as NBC’s coverage announcer alongside analysts Townsend Bell and James Hinchcliffe. All NTT IndyCar Series practices and qualifying will be broadcast live on Peacock Premium, NBC’s live-streaming product, while NBC’s race TV broadcast will be simulcast on the live streaming service. continued. Peacock Premium’s exclusive post-race show will air after the race.

IndyCar Broadcast Schedule (Eastern Time)

friday july 29

9h30-11h00 — NTT IndyCar Series practice — Peacock Bounty
1:00 p.m.
– NTT IndyCar Series qualifying – Peacock Bounty

Saturday July 30

8h15-8h45 – NTT IndyCar Series warm-up – Peacock Premium
12:00 p.m.
NBC Broadcast
12:23 p.m.
– “Drivers, start your engines”
12:30 p.m. – Grand Prix Gallagher (85 laps) – NBC Live

will be the IndyCar race at Indybe on the radio?

Mark Jaynes is the lead announcer alongside analyst Davey Hamilton. Nick Yeoman, Jake Query, Michael Young and Chris Denari are the tour announcers, while the pit reporters are Ryan Myrehn, Brad Gillie and Brett McMillan. The Gallagher Grand Prix race, practice and qualifying sessions are broadcast live on network affiliates (race only), SiriusXM 160, racecontrol.indycar.com and the IndyCar app powered by NTT DATA.

Race notes

How many turns does the IndyCar racing on the IMS road course? 85 laps (207.3 miles)

Track: 2,439 mile road course with 14 turns at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, IN.

Firestone Tire Allocation: Five sets of main tires (six for beginners), four sets of alternate tires to use over the two days.

Winner of the GP Brickyard 2021: Will Power, Team Penske-Chevrolet.
Winner of the 2022 Indy GP: Colton Herta, Andretti Autosport-Honda

Winner pole of the Brickyard GP 2021: Pato O’Ward, Arrow McLaren SP-Chevrolet, 70.7114sec (124.167mph)
Big winner of the Indy GP 2022: Will Power, Team Penske-Chevrolet, 69.7664sec (125.85mph)

Qualifying lap record: Will Power, Team Penske-Chevrolet, 67.7044sec (129.687mph), May 12, 2017.

List of entries

No. Driver Hometown car name team engine
2 Joseph Newgarden Nashville, TN The PPG Penske Team Team Penske-Chevrolet
3 Scott McLaughlin Christchurch, New Zealand Gallagher Insurance Team Penske Team Penske-Chevrolet
4 Dalton Kellet Stouffville, Canada K-Line / AJ Foyt Racing AJ Foyt Enterprises-Chevrolet
5 Pato O’Ward Monterrey, Mexico Arrow McLaren SP Arrow McLaren SP-Chevrolet
06 Helio Castroneves Sao Paulo, Brazil AutoNation / SiriusXM Meyer Shank Racing-Honda
seven Felix Rosenqvist Varnamo, Sweden Arrow McLaren SP Arrow McLaren SP-Chevrolet
8 Marcus Ericsson Kumla, Sweden Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda
9 Scott Dixon Auckland, New Zealand PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda
ten Alex Palou Barcelona, ​​Spain The American Legion Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda
12 Will Toowoomba, Australia The Verizon Penske Team Team Penske-Chevrolet
14 Kyle Kirkwood (R) Jupiter, Florida Properties of Sexton AJ Foyt Enterprises-Chevrolet
15 Graham Rahal New Albany, Ohio A cure Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing-Honda
18 David Malukas (R) Chicago, Ill. HMD Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Motorsports-Honda
20 Conor Daly Noblesville, Indiana BitNile Ed Carpenter Racing-Chevrolet
21 Rinus VeeKay Hoofddorp, Netherlands Bitcoin racing team with BitNile Ed Carpenter Racing-Chevrolet
26 Colton Herta Valencia, California gainbridge Andretti Autosport with Agajanian-Honda curb
27 Alexandre Rossi City of Nevada, California NAPA Auto Parts / AutoNation Andretti Autosport-Honda
28 Romain Grosjean Geneva, Switzerland DHL Andretti Autosport-Honda
29 Devlin DeFrancesco (D) Toronto, Canada PowerTap Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport-Honda
30 Christian Lundgaard (R) Hedensted, Denmark Shield Cleansers Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing-Honda
33 Ed Charpentier Indianapolis, Indiana Alzamend Neuro Ed Carpenter Racing-Chevrolet
45 Jack Harvey Bassingham, United Kingdom Hy Vee Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing-Honda
48 jimmy johnson El Cajon, California Carvana Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda
51 Takuma Sato Tokyo, Japan ODT Nurtec Dale Coyne Racing with RWR-Honda
60 Simon Pagenaud Montmorillon, France AutoNation / SiriusXM Meyer Shank Racing-Honda
77 Ilott Callum Cambridge, United Kingdom Juncos Hollinger Racing Juncos Hollinger Racing-Chevrolet

Comments are closed.